

## AbilityOne Congressional Champions

Becoming an AbilityOne® Congressional Champion may be the most important step a Member of Congress can take toward effective representation of their constituents who are blind or have significant disabilities. The AbilityOne Program provides employment opportunities through Federal contracts for nearly 40,000 people who are blind or have significant disabilities. Despite years of effort, nearly 70 percent of this population do not have jobs. Hundreds of Members of Congress have historically become AbilityOne Champions. Join the more than 160 current Members of Congress by becoming an AbilityOne Champion today.

## **Every AbilityOne Congressional Champion completes a four-step process:**



 Meet with representatives from an AbilityOne agency at the member's district or Washington, D.C. office.



3. Support the Javits-Wagner-O'Day Act by using AbilityOne products or services in the member's district or Washington, D.C. office.



 Tour an AbilityOne agency's manufacturing or service contract site(s).



 Voice support for the AbilityOne Program through a public communication, such as a press conference statement, Congressional Record statement, social media post, or a similar communication.

SourceAmerica<sup>®</sup> and National Industries for the Blind (NIB) established the AbilityOne<sup>®</sup> Congressional Champions Program in 2002 to honor Representatives and Senators who have demonstrated a commitment to their constituents with disabilities and to the AbilityOne Program.



## AbilityOne Congressional Champions

There are currently 138 Congressional Champions, who are listed below by state:

**Alabama** 

Rep. Mo Brooks Rep. Mike D. Rogers

Alaska

Rep. Don Young

Arizona

Sen. Kyrsten Sinema Rep. Paul Gosar Rep. Raul Grijalva Rep. Ann Kirkpatrick Rep. Debbie Lesko Rep. David Schweikert Rep. Greg Stanton

**Arkansas** 

Sen. John Boozman Sen. Tom Cotton Rep. Steve Womack

California

Sen. Dianne Feinstein Rep. Salud Carbajal Rep. Judy Chu Rep. Jared Huffman Rep. Doug LaMalfa Rep. Doris Matsui Rep. Tom McClintock Rep. Jimmy Panetta Rep. Scott Peters Rep. Adam B. Schiff Rep. Mike Thompson Rep. Juan Vargas

Colorado

Rep. Diana DeGette

Delaware

Sen. Thomas Carper

**District of Columbia** 

Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton

**Florida** 

Rep. Kathy Castor Rep. Bill Posey Rep. Daniel Webster

Georgia

Rep. Rick Allen Rep. Sanford D. Bishop Jr. Rep. Earl "Buddy" Carter Rep. Drew Ferguson Rep. Jody Hice Rep. Hank Johnson Rep. John Lewis

Rep. Austin Scott

Rep. David Scott

Hawaii

Sen. Mazie Hirono

Illinois

Sen. Richard J. Durbin Rep. Rodney Davis Rep. Danny K. Davis Rep. Jan Schakowsky Rep. Brad Schneider

Indiana

Sen. Todd Young Rep. Larry Bucshon Rep. André Carson Rep. Trey Hollingsworth

Iowa

Sen. Charles E. Grassley

**Kansas** 

Sen. Jerry Moran Sen. Roger Marshall Rep. Ron Estes

**Kentucky** 

Rep. Harold Rogers Rep. John Yarmuth

Louisiana

Sen. Bill Cassidy Sen. John Kennedy Rep. Garret Graves Rep. Mike Johnson Rep. Cedric Richmond Rep. Steve Scalise

Maine

Sen. Susan Collins

Maryland

Sen. Benjamin L. Cardin Rep. Steny H. Hoyer Rep. C.A. "Dutch"

Ruppersberger

Massachusetts

Sen. Edward J. Markey Rep. William Keating Rep. Stephen F. Lynch Rep. Jim McGovern Rep. Seth Moulton Rep. Ayanna Pressley

Michigan

Sen. Debbie Stabenow Rep. Jack Bergman Rep. John Moolenaar Rep. Fred Upton Rep. Tim Walberg Minnesota

Rep. Betty McCollum

Mississippi

Sen. Roger Wicker Rep. Bennie Thompson

Missouri

Rep. Emanuel Cleaver II Rep. Sam Graves Rep. Vicky Hartzler

**Montana** 

Sen. Jon Tester

Nebraska

Rep. Donald Bacon

Nevada

Sen. Jacky Rosen Rep. Steven Horsford Rep. Dina Titus

**New Jersey** 

Rep. Mikie Sherrill

**New Mexico** 

Sen. Martin Heinrich

**New York** 

Sen. Charles Schumer Rep. Anthony Brindisi Rep. Jerrold Nadler Rep. Paul Tonko

**North Carolina** 

Sen. Richard M. Burr Sen. Thom Tillis Rep. Alma Adams Rep. G. K. Butterfield Rep. Virginia Foxx Rep. Patrick T. McHenry Rep. Mark Meadows Rep. David E. Price

North Dakota

Sen. John Hoeven

Ohio

Rep. Steve Chabot Rep. Warren Davidson Rep. Tim Ryan

Oklahoma

Sen. James M. Inhofe Sen. James Lankford Rep. Tom Cole Pennsylvania

Rep. Glenn Thompson

**Rhode Island** 

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse Rep. David Cicilline Rep. James Langevin

**South Carolina** 

Sen. Tim Scott Rep. James Clyburn Rep. Tom Rice Rep. Joe Wilson

**South Dakota** 

Sen. John Thune

**Texas** 

Sen. John Cornyn Rep. Joaquin Castro Rep. Henry Cuellar Rep. Louie Gohmert Rep. Kay Granger Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson

Virginia

Sen. Tim Kaine Sen. Mark Warner Rep. Don Beyer Rep. Gerald E. Connolly Rep. Elaine Luria Rep. Robert C. Scott Rep. Robert Wittman

Washington

Sen. Maria Cantwell Sen. Patty Murray Rep. Derek Kilmer Rep. Rick Larsen Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers Rep. Adam Smith

Wisconsin

Rep. Mike Gallagher Rep. Glenn Grothman Rep. Gwen Moore